Yodio, Another Fun Web 2.0 for the Classroom

Yodio is the next Web 2.0 tool that I researched in class this week. At first I was skeptical of Yodio, but after exploring the website and creating my own account, I really like it! I can see myself using Yodio for my classroom because you can attach MP3 (only) audio files to a picture–or pictures if you upgrade your account from the initial free basic level. It’s so easy! And it takes only minutes to create a Yodio file. You can narrate step-by-step instructions to an assignment, introduce yourself as the teacher, explain pictures, or embed the file into a webpage/Blog for students and others to access. Another good idea for me as a foreign language teacher is to use Yodio for comprehension exercises–have the students listen and respond. Give it a try! It’s free and easy to use.

http://www.yodio.com/flash/multiplayer.swf

Leave a comment